Peach Refrigerator Cake

I’m not known for being a great cook, much less someone who bakes, but I’m excited about this new project. I initially wanted to make a Strawberry Cheesecake but I found out that I need a baking oven for that, and since I don’t have that-yet, I’m going to bake a Peach Refrigerator Cake instead!

I wonder why I haven’t done this before, I so love Refrigerator Cakes because it’s very easy and simple to do. Only thing is, you have to wait till the next day to eat it–but, I can wait!

Here is the recipe and procedure:

Peach Refrigerator Cake
Ingredients:
30 ounces sliced peaches
14 ounces condensed milk (1 can)
8 ounces table or all purpose cream
8 to 12 pieces graham crackers

Procedure:
1. Combine condensed milk and table cream and mix thoroughly. Refrigerate for 3 hours to thicken the mixture.
2. Arrange a layer of graham crackers in a baking pan or any container of your choice.
3. Pour half of the condensed milk and table cream mixture over the arranged graham crackers and spread until the crackers all well covered.
4. Arrange some sliced peaches on top of the mixture (you may slice the peaches in half to make it thinner).
5. Place another layer of graham crackers over the peaches.
6. Pour-in the remaining mixture over the second layer of graham crackers and spread evenly.
7. Top the mixture with the remaining sliced peaches.
8. Refrigerate overnight.
9. Serve for dessert. Share and enjoy!

My Verdict
It turned out perfect—for me that is!

Only thing was I only made a small portion, which was okay as I was doing it for the first time. I also learned that one should strictly follow the measurements of the ingredients in the recipe to achieve the desired consistency of the mixture. Next time I’ll also cut the peaches into thinner slices. Other than that, it was delicious, totally satisfied my sweet tooth!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

